How to Increase Your Bandwidth to Divine Intelligence! (Part 2: “I Am Statements)


Divine intelligence 2

“If God be God and man a creature made in image of the divine intelligence, his noblest function is the search for truth.” – Morris West

I am statements

I found this post on Facebook. The source of the statistics is unknown. However, I think it gives a fairly accurate depiction of what our chances for success will be based on the words we use. Our words are an indication of our mental focus. The words we use in our self-talk and to others are very important. Because words are energy, they can either enhance or hinder our capacity to succeed. Here is a list of commonly used phrases and the probability of success that comes by using them.

  • I won’t = 0%
  • I can’t = 10%
  • I don’t know how = 20%
  • I wish I could = 30%
  • I want to = 40%
  • I think I might = 50%
  • I might = 60%
  • I think I can -70%
  • I can = 80%
  • I am = over 90%

Whether these statistics are perfectly accurate or not, it is demonstrates a Universal truth, that our beliefs, thoughts and emotions are energy and there is great power in using statements beginning with the words “I Am.”

Here are some examples of how you can use “I Am” statements:

“I am aligned with my Divine Purpose!”

“I am worthy.”

“I am abundant.”

“I am blessed.”

“I am inspired.”

“I am living my dreams.”

Ask “Why?”

Because the Reticular Activating System in our brain has the power to filter through billions of bits of information in order to find what is most relevant to you, a great next step is to ask yourself “Why” in relation to each of your “I am” Statements. For instance, ask yourself, “Why am I aligned with my Divine Purpose?” “Why am I worthy?” “Why am I living my dreams?” This allows the Reticular Activating System to go to work in your behalf, searching for even deeper evidence that each of your “I am” statements is true.

I recommend writing down each of your “I am statements” and then re-phrasing them as “why” questions. Then write down each of the reasons or proofs as your RAS reveals them to you. These evidences or proofs will strengthen your belief system, thus affecting the frequency of your thoughts and emotions.

My name is Randy Brown and I am “Americas Purpose Coach and founder of “PURPOSE UNIVERSITY.

America's Purpose coach

To learn how to “live your Dreams” visit: http://www.principlesofdivinepurpose.com/

My new book:  “7 Principles of Divine Purpose – Experiencing Power, Passion and True Success!” will be released in December of 2013

Get a FREE copy of my report on “The 11 myths that keep you from True Success.” http://bit.ly/S1HAvJ

Follow me on FACEBOOK at http://on.fb.me/104RTBl

Leave a Reply

