How to Help Your Kids Find True Success and Purpose!


kids

Every child is unique and children have an innate gift of knowing what they are good at and what they love doing. Children are also very tuned-in to the God-given creative power of their imagination. It isn’t until their parents, teachers and society begin to tell them otherwise that they become disconnected from their dreams and passions.  Our dreams and passions were given to us as signs to guide us to our Divine Purpose. We are all created to do what we love. Unfortunately we aren’t taught that in our society.

I love this quote: “Everyone has a purpose in life . . . a unique gift or special talent to give to others. And when we blend this unique talent with service to others, we experience the ecstasy and exultation of our own spirit, which is the ultimate goal of goals.” – Deepak Chopra

As a child, I knew exactly what brought me joy! It was playing baseball. The game was magical to me. I loved everything about it: the uniforms, the equipment, even the dimension of the field. I loved the strategy of each pitch. I love to watch the Major League players who had become my heroes for their amazing ability to play this magical game.

When I wasn’t playing baseball I was day-dreaming about baseball, reading books and articles about baseball. I would walk with my friends to 7-Eleven to buy baseball cards and baseball trading cups. I would buy baseball magazines so I could cut out the pictures and put them up on my bedroom wall.

Baseball resonated with me and there was a magical, joyful feeling that flowed through me when I played it. I knew I was born to play baseball.

No one ever had to motivate me to play baseball! My desire to play flowed as effortlessly as breathing. When I was playing baseball it was as if time didn’t exist, I never checked the time to see when I needed to quit. It required no effort, no hard work and there was no pressure, no stress, just pure joy!

Now as an adult, I get that same joy from writing. but I had to rediscover my purpose and passion after having been disconnected from it for many years. Unfortunately this is the case for many adults today. They are making a live, but not living!

Here are some tips to help you encourage your children toward their Life’s Purpose:

  1. Never discourage them from following their dreams and passions! True success is a feeling of being fulfilled, knowing that your life has purpose and meaning.
  2. Never force your own dreams upon your children! “People suffer when they pursue a life or chase a dream that doesn’t belong to them” – Carolyn May
  3. Don’t expect them to follow the path that society says they should travel! Their path may be very unique.
  4. Allow them to use their imaginations! Never discourage them from day dreaming. It is the greatest God-given gift they have inherited. It is the power by which all things are created. It will assist them in creating the life of their dreams.
  5. Learn the 11 myths that parents have been teaching their children, that keep them from True Success and Divine Purpose! Get the  FREE report here: http://bit.ly/UASoU4
  6. Be careful of every word your say to children under 8 years old. This is when their subconscious blueprint is being set up and the beliefs stored there can affect them the rest of their lives.

Please share your opinions Below!

Follow me on FACEBOOK at http://on.fb.me/104RTBl

Learn about TRUE SUCCESS COACHING at http://bit.ly/UASoU4

Leave a Reply

