Passion leads to purpose


I’m posting today about some great comments from Wendy Betterini who created the Allow Abundance course

Even though it may seem risky, do what you are passionate about. Otherwise you will always be chasing after something else until you find what you are passionate about. If you don’t pursue your passions, where will you be in one year, five years, and ten years? How will you feel having allowed ten more years of your life to pass doing what you know will not fulfill you? If you can look out ten years and know that you will regret the path you chose, that is the greatest risk of all.

Focus on your passions. We all enjoy doing many different things, but we don’t necessarily feel passionate about all of them. You need to figure out which of the things you love doing are things that truly stir your passion – the things you can’t get enough of; the things that make you feel so good while you’re doing them that you don’t want to stop.

What are your natural talents and skills. What are you good at? What do you do very well? What are people always asking you to help them with? What are things that are important to you? Which causes, issues or subjects really get you fired up? On which of these issues would you like to make a difference?

Request inspired guidance! Say something like: “I intend to discover a powerful purpose for my life and I am open to insight and guidance.” Or, “I know you will show me the most perfect purpose for my life, and I know I’m going to love it!” Or, “Please show me the best ways for me to live a purposeful, passionate life.”

Learn more about Wendy Betterini and the Allow Abundance course at http://www.allowabundancecourse.com

Leave a Reply

